Cryptocurrency NEWS - Forex Trading Signals

Buy, Sell, and Trade Crypto on WazirX: How to trade Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies on WazirX?

Buy, Sell, and Trade Crypto on WazirX: How to trade Bitcoin and other Cryptocurrencies on WazirX?

Source: WazirX
Hello Friends! Welcome to my one-stop article where you can do earning while learning about “Cryptocurrencies”.
So, in this article, you’ll learn about: How to buy, sell, and trade Bitcoin as well as other cryptocurrencies on WazirX?
WazirX is an “International Cryptocurrency Exchange” and do allow individuals from most countries to sign up on their exchange.

Step 1: Signing up for a WazirX account.

Click here or simply copy-paste the below link in your browser’s search-bar and press Enter to go over to the WazirX’s Sign-Up page:
WazirX Referral Link: https://wazirx.com/invite/j9ykd
Once you’re on the sign-up page, click on the SIGN UP or SIGN UP NOW button to proceed further.

Step 2: Submit your registration details.

  • Email — Enter your complete email address. This is the email address you will use to login and also receive any communication from WazirX. You cannot change your login email address later.
  • Password — Enter a strong password that you will remember. Passwords must be atleast 6 characters long and a maximum of 64 characters. We recommend using passwords longer than 10 characters. Do not use passwords that you’ve already used on another website. Try and mix special characters like @#$%^&-* along with capitals and numerics in your password.

Step 3: Email verification.

Once you’ve entered your email, password and clicked on sign up, you will receive a verification email at your email address. Click on the Verify Email button in the email. You will be taken back to the WazirX website where your verification will be confirmed!
  • Note that the verification email is only valid for 15 minutes. If you do not verify in 15 minutes, login to your WazirX account again and click on the Resend verification email button.

Step 4: Mobile verification.

After verifying your email, the next step is to verify your mobile number.
  • Mobile number — Enter your complete mobile number. Do not include country code or ‘0’ at the start. This will also be the number at which you will receive an OTP when logging into your WazirX account.
  • Verification OTP — You will receive an OTP via an SMS. Enter the OTP in the verification box and click verify.

Step 5: Submit your KYC details.

You can complete your KYC by selecting your country from the dropdown & click on Complete KYC. You’ll then be taken to the next step to enter your details and upload KYC documents for verification.
  • Name — Enter your name as it appears on your KYC document. For eg — If the name is John Smith on your document, please enter John Smith in the form too.
  • Date of Birth — Enter your DOB in DD/MM/YYYY format. For eg — If your DOB is 1st April 1989, enter 01/04/1989. You must be 18 Years and above to apply for a WazirX account.
  • Address — Enter your full address as it appears on your KYC document. Do not enter the City, State & PIN Code in this box as there are separate boxes for that
  • Documents — Depending on the country you’ve chosen, you’ll need to upload a set of KYC documents. Carefully fill in the details in the respective fields & upload a scanned copy or a photo of your KYC document & your selfie as illustrated in the Sign Up form.
Before you click submit, please cross check all your details to make sure you’ve not made any typing errors. This will speed up your verification process. The verification process could take anywhere between 24–48 hours depending on the volume of signups.

Step 6: Start trading Crypto on your WazirX.

  • EXCHANGE — Click on the “Exchange” tab and select the crypto pair in which you want to trade from the: USDT, BTC, or INR pairing list.
  • BUY or SELL — Click on the Buy or Sell tab. Then select either a LIMIT or STOP LIMIT order type. Note that in case of STOP LIMIT, you need to enter a STOP PRICE at which you want that trade to take place. So if you’re a beginner, then it’s recommended to select a LIMIT order type.
  • AT PRICE —Enter your own price at which you want to Buy or Sell your selected crypto.
  • AMOUNT — Enter the amount of crypto which you want to Buy or Sell.
  • PLACE ORDER — Once you’ve entered all the required details related to your Buy or Sell order, you just need to click on the PLACE [BUY/SELL] ORDER to submit your order which will be and can be seen in WazirX’s Open Order Book.
That’s it! As soon as your open order gets completed, you’ve executed your first cryptocurrency trade successfully.
So, what are you waiting for? Sign-up, trade, and earn exciting referral bonuses on the WazirX exchange from the above given link now.
If you want to support me in my efforts for the growth of the Crypto Community then please feel free to donate as per your wish:
Bitcoin $BTC Address: 17hRk6kuhwEnAJN6KTkSjFvfihX4PFbei
Ethereum $ETH Address: 0x63d5692ee8b7bd9bcf1706d2fa73ca0e4e2cef96
XRP $XRP Address: rNxCw7HUbd51dvUMUyC7ju5XivXmCM1Bvr
XRP $XRP Destination Tag: 544806860
Binance Coin $BNB Address: bnb14kktnh6n20efy4kfh0u5xy38rw53j8q5gkzuzv
Binance Coin $BNB Memo: 7515036536

❤️ Like, Share, Leave your comment

If you like my article, don’t forget to like, share with your friends or colleagues and leave your comment below. And do Follow me…

Disclaimer

Trading and investing in cryptocurrencies (also called digital or virtual currencies, crypto assets, altcoins and so on) is subject to market risks. The information provided on this blog is purely for guidance, informational and educational purposes. It does not constitute investment advice, financial advice, trading advice, or any other sort of advice. Do conduct your own due diligence and consult your financial advisor before making any investment decisions.
submitted by VipulJadhav12 to u/VipulJadhav12 [link] [comments]

Recap of Binance English Kava AMA (May 2020)

This AMA was conducted within the Binance English Telegram channel prior to Kava's June 10th launch of its DeFi Lending Platform.

Q1:

Can you give us a little history of KAVA?

Q2:

Could you please tell me what KAVA cryptocurrency is? What problem does it solve?

  • Answer - KAVA is the staking, governance, and reserve asset of the Kava DeFi platform. KAVA is required by node operators to secure transactions on the blockchain. Additionally, when lending fees are paid, they are converted to Kava and burned reducing the overall supply of KAVA tokens. As more users use the Kava lending platform, KAVA should become more scarce overtime.

Q3:

What is the advantage of keeping the KAVA token for a long and short term?

  • Answer - In the short term, if you stake KAVA you can earn additional block rewards every day, block by block. This provides a nice steady return on the Kava usually in the range of 3-20% depending on the number of people staking.
  • We will be opening the gates of DeFi to many top tier assets such as BNB, XRP, ATOM, and BTC which have never been able to use lending, stablecoins, or other DeFi Services. If you are a KAVA hodler you can benefit from owning and having a stake in the network as we grow because as the network grows, Kava is burned and it becomes more scarce as a resource.

Q4:

Chainlink is KAVA’s partner, can you explain more about this partnership?

  • Answer - Yes, this is not the usual chainlink partnership where a blockchain consumes data from Chainlink’s oracle solution.
  • No oracle solution adequate for DeFi applications on Cosmos was available. For this reason, Kava has teamed up with Chainlink to bring its data and reliable oracle solution to the Cosmos ecosystem. Chainlink nodes now will be able to securely publish data directly on the Kava blockchain where it can be used or easily transported to other Cosmos-based blockchains and applications. Chainlink oracles on Kava utilize all the industry-leading technologies of Chainlink, while enabling more frequent price updates and improving the reach and distribution of where that data can be used.
  • Since Kava’s blockchain is built using Tendermint, Tendermint-based blockchains within the Cosmos ecosystem (Binance, Terra, OKChain, Cosmos Hub, Agoric, Aragon, and others) will now be able to retrieve market data such as cryptocurrency, FX, and commodity prices. For DEX’s like Binance this will enable them to create futures, options, and other derivative products they were not able to do so before.
  • TLDR: Kava + Chainlink Data creates the ideal hub for all blockchains and applications to get their DeFi services and Data, and as result makes Kava a natural hub for the growing Cosmos ecosystem.

Q5:

What is the KAVA CDP product? Do you have any exciting things down the pipeline that you can share?

  • Answer - First, let me clarify that CDP simply means “collateralized-debt-position” similar to CDOs that exist in the traditional finance world. What it means is a loan using collateral to back the loan.
  • Kava’s lending platform offers collateralized loans to users who have crypto. Getting a loan with Kava’s platform is great if you don’t want to sell your crypto position, but need short term cash for payments or if you want to use the loan to get a levered / margin position without going through KYC.
  • As for news! Kava’s lending platform is scheduled to officially launch on the mainnet June 10th.
  • At this time, DeFi will be made available to BNB for the first time ever. Also at this time, the Kava DeFi platform will be awarding the first users that have BNB extremely high rewards for being early adopters.
  • Each week, 74,000 KAVA will be given out to all the users who have taken out loans on Kava. Yes, you get free KAVA, for taking out a loan using BNB!
  • If you want to participate, you can learn more about how to do it here!
  • Medium

Q6:

Why should BNB users use KAVA’s lending platform and take out USDX? And how to mint USDX with BNB on KAVA CDP?

  • Answer - Free- maybe let's call it rewards for being good users 😉
  • The rewards are platform growth incentives so that we can grow the platform quickly.
  • Well at launch, definitely the KAVA rewards are a huge reason for BNB users to use it.
  • As for the product long-term, the major use case for our lending platform is to get a levered position without needing an exchange or to go through KYC.
  • How it works is that a BNB holder can deposit their BNB and take out USDX loans - this capital they will take and buy more BNB with it. Most people will use the loan this way to get 2-3x the original BNB amount. If the price goes up on BNB, they win 2-3x the gains!
  • Of course if the price goes down and they cannot repay their loan, the BNB collateral might get liquidated, so be careful, it works just like a margin trading account.

Q7:

Brian do you have any more information or links for our community about this?

Q8:

KAVA was initially planned to launch on Ripple network but later switched to Cosmos Tendermint Core. [email protected] is that something you see in Tendermint Core that is not available anywhere?

  • Answer - For clarification, Kava was never planned to be on Ripple. However, Ripple is a Kava investor, shareholder, and partner.
  • We selected the Cosmos-SDK featuring the Tendermint BFT consensus because during our past work with Ripple, MakerDao, ETH, and other layer 2 work we learned the value of “finality” of blockchains. For example, on ETH, the finality of blocks do not happen right away. You need to reach 15+ blocks to be confirmed on Ethereum to really know a transaction has passed. This results in really slow user experiences that aren’t acceptable in finance or any application really.
  • Tendermint solves this because it makes every transaction final and occur in seconds.
  • Additionally, we chose the Cosmos-SDK as the framework to build our stand alone blockchain, Kava because it allowed us to create our own security model and design which enables Kava as a DeFi platform responsible for millions of dollars of collateral to be very secure in a way we could net get if we built it on any other network.

Q9:

KAVA does cross-chain support. Compared to other DeFi platforms, KAVA offer collateralized loans and stable coins to users too. How will volatility be managed there with so many different collateral systems in CDP?

  • Answer - Volatility is an important consideration and accurate and timely price reference data is needed to make sure the system works.
  • All the collateral positions rely on price feeds from oracles to determine if they are safe or need to be liquidated. Kava has created a novel partnership with Chainlink, where Chainlink oracles that normally run on Ethereum, operate nodes directly on Kava where they can post prices. This Kava to avoid network congestion, high gas fees, and other less desirable issues found on Ethereum, while enabling the oracles with Kava’s fast blocktimes and finality so they can actually deliver price updates 10-20x more frequently than is possible elsewhere. This makes Kava’s price feed data very reliable.
  • In times of volatility, if liquidations occur, the Kava platform automatically auctions collateral off for USDX on the market and burns the USDX. This mechanism keeps the system balanced and USDX algorithmically stable and always fully collateralized by real assets.
  • And it does this transparently, unlike the real world CDOs which caused the world issues in 2008 due to the lack of transparency in their assets and risk.

Q10:

Recently, Binance has released a white paper on BSC, a Binance smart chain. So, what can I get by staking through Binance Coin BNB?

  • Answer - Yay for smart contracts!
  • What can we get by staking bnb?
  • Staking BNB on Kava, or depositing it in a CDP and creating USDX from it earns users KAVA in rewards everyweek. A lot of rewards. In addition, you get USDX to hold which also pays out a savings rate each block that is much better than say what USD in a checking account could do.

Q11:

Various platforms are in Ethereum. So why is Kava not at Ethereum?

  • Answer - I could speak about this for ages, but there is a reason for Ethereum being the home to many hacks and bugs.
  • Kava is not on ethereum because we couldn’t build our system there. The main reasons. as I have mentioned are:
  • (1) Ethereum has congestion, oracle issues, high fees, and slow block times.
  • (2) Ethereum’s open smart contracting system can do anything. This is great for building crypto kitties, but horrible for financial software as it makes all code have infinite attack vectors that hackers can use which are impossible to test for. We built our own chain so we could scope the code and limit what attack vectors are possible.
  • (3) Building in solidity, the language of Ethereum, is horrible. The development environment is bad, testnets don’t work, and many other things are painful. Kava is primarily built in GO which is far superior for financial applications in most respects.
  • (4) The future is Cosmos. Binance, Okchain, terra, Cosmos Hub(ATOM), and Kava all are created using the Cosmos-SDK framework. I believe this is the future and the blockchain developers are moving to this in mass. Over 110 projects now are building with the Cosmos-SDK.

Q12:

What are ways by which Kava project generates profit/revenue to maintain project. What is your revenue model?

  • Answer - Kava is a for-profit financial DAO with over 80 different businesses staking Kava and voting on its evolution. They want to see Kava succeed so they vote to fund operations and developments that drive user growth in Kava. Due to fees paid in Kava and the burning mechanism, as the system grows in users, the Kava supply decreases making those that hold Kava win due to scarcity.

Q13:

Lending/Borrowing has been introduced by Binance. How can this affect the Kava since people can directly borrow BUSD from Binance with BNB used as collateral than going to Kava?

  • Answer - Kava will be featured on Binance as well. The main benefit of Kava is that there is no counterparty. The capital is minted on demand not sourced from somewhere. Binance and other centralized parties on the otherhand need to find capital to provide loans, creating a cost of capital. Kava is much more efficient at providing capital and avoids a lot of regulator issues.
  • I'll add I think BUSD in the future might be usable for collateral to Kava's loans as well. It would be cool 🙂

Q14:

What's your opinions on Future of DeFi & DApps? Do you think that DeFi is the future of current Financial world? Also, How do you see the future of KAVA?

  • Answer - I believe Centralized Finance and the existing infrastructure has a place. It has a lot of issues that cause things like the 2008 crisis and the current insolvency issues that are happening across the world due to trust-based debt with no actual backers other than the people which end up bailing out banks and other financial institutions that have made poor decisions.
  • DeFi's future is bright because it solves this fundamental issue. It removes trust and adds transparency. Kava is right at the foundation for all of DeFi as things grow and mature.

Q15:

Recently, we have seen some big hacks in DeFi platforms. How will KAVA deal with these bad actors of crypto and what security measures have been taken by KAVA for the safety of users' funds?"

  • Answer - Unlike a lot of DeFi startups, we take things seriously. We don't ""move fast and break things"" as Mark Zuckerberg would say.
  • We do a thorough analysis before suggesting to deploy code. Our internal team works very hard to run tests and simulations, once it passes internally, we give it to 3rd party auditors who try and game it and break the code. If it passes there, we give the code to the community to review and vote into the mainnet. In this way, I’d estimate about 100+ people review our code and test it before it goes live and consumers can touch it. I don't know many other project teams that due things with such diligence.

Q16:

Binance for KAVA is a very valuable partner in terms of increasing the number of users, but what is KAVA ready to give equivalent to Binance users? What applications will be integrated into Binance to expand the ecosystem?

  • Answer - Kava gives the BNB users loans. It gives the DEX a stablecoin and the ability to offer margin products. Kava’s connection to binance chain and chainlink data also enables Binance DEX to offer trustless derivatives like options and futures products going forward.

Q17:

Cosmos has limitations on working with PoW coins. How do you technically solve the problem of implementing DeFi products for bitcoin?

  • Answer - Cosmos is great for hard-to-work-with blockchains like BTC. It's flexible in how you can construct bridges. For example, the validator set can have a multisig private key split up into pieces in order to create a trustless escrow and control of assets on other blockchains. In this way, we can create peg zones with Cosmos for the best assets in the world. Once a zone is established, it can be used on Kava and other Cosmos chains.

Q18:

USDX is currently a little-known stable coin. Do you plan to add it to the top exchanges with good liquidity, including Binance?

  • Answer - USDX will be growing quickly. We have a plan to have it listed and get liquidity across several known exchanges shortly after launch.

Q19:

There are several options for using USDX on the KAVA platform, one of which is Margin Trading / Leverage. Is this a selection function or a compulsory function? Wondering since there are some investors who don`t like margin. What is the level of leverage and how does a CDP auction work?

  • Answer - Using Kava for Margin trading is 100% optional. You can choose how you want to use the margin loan. You don’t have to spend the USDX unless you want to. It could be used for everyday payments as well in the case you simply don’t want to sell your underlying collateral. If you don’t want the risk, do small loans with lots of collateral.

Q20:

Will your team have a plan to implement the DAO module on your platform, as it provides autonomy, decentralization and transparency?

  • Answer - DAO - Kava is a for-profit DAO and it’s fully functional already. We have on-chain governance and have underwent several votes and evolutions you can look at. You actually can see some current voting processes taking place here: https://kava.mintscan.io/proposals
  • We recently implemented a cool feature called committees, which enables the DAO to elect a small group of experts to make decisions without needing a vote of the whole user base. This enables the experts to have control over a small portion of the protocol - such as monitoring the debt limit, fees, etc and enables Kava to operate faster and be more adaptable in volatile market conditions.

Q21:

How can we address the possible overloads and security threats caused by increased users in the DeFi scene?

  • Answer - Yes, this is a huge issue for Ethereum, MakerDAO and everyone in the space. I don’t see a bright future for DeFi on Etheruem unfortunately. You can’t have a blockchain do everything well. Tether alone congests most of Ethereum and makes oracle price feeds lag the market. This can cause liquidations that should not happen and real people will lose real funds. It’s a huge issue.
  • The hope is for a dedicated system like Kava to provide a better backbone for DeFi applications going forward.
  • I should point out that Kava is not just a MakerDao for Cosmos or a CDP for Bitcoin. Kava is designed to be a foundational layer for DeFi services that every new blockchain and application will need.
  • Every blockchain will need DeFi services like lending, stablecoins, and data and they need it to be very secure. Kava does all this with its cross-chain lending plarform, USDX stablecoin, and Chainlink data in an incredibly secure, but accessible manner.
  • In this way, Kava aims to connect and serve all the major cryptocurrency communities and build it’s place at the center, where every developer can get what they need to build financial applications of the future."

Q22:

What distinguishes Kava from your existing competitors like Syntetix?

  • Answer - Synthetix isn't really a competitor, but it is an interesting project in terms of mechanism design. We share a lot of common investors and have similar token economic ideas with them. The only blockchain project that could be is MakerDAO, but they can only work with ETH assets due to their design. We are focused on the major cap assets - BTC, BNB, XRP, ATOM and others have a much larger market than ETH to address. BTC is 10x the size alone. Currently no one serves them with DeFi. We’re going after this opportunity and believe it to be a huge one.

Q23:

Why is the KAVA coin not used for Mint, why am I asking that because I see it can also make the value of KAVA coins grow naturally?

  • Answer - Why is Kava not used as a collateral? Well, it could be I suppose. The community might vote for this in the near future if they want us to be like synthetix. It makes the Kava token more valuable and it will incentivize much more locked-up Kava reducing overall circulating supply which is fairly favorable. The main reason we have not done this yet is that we(Kava and its community) are still weighing the risks of doing this given that Kava also functions as a reserve asset. I think it's likely Kava gets added as collateral at some point, but it will likely have a high debt-collateral ratio to address the issues similar to Synthetix which is 750%.

Q24:

How do you prevent in a manipulated KAVA Mint just to take advantage of a token prize when minting?

  • Answer - Minting rewards and manipulation. We’ve thought of this. Each week, the blockchain counts all the blocks, counts how many people had a loan in that period, then takes the average loan amount over time to calculate the rewards. If you open and close a loan - you will get very little rewards. You only get a large reward if you keep the loan open the full period.

Q25:

Who are your oracle providers? Are you also an oracle provider?

  • Answer - Kava may run 1 oracle in the future, but we will always have many and be the minority. Most chainlink oracle node operators are large players in the space that run staking infrastructure companies like cosmostation, chainlayer, chorus one, figment networks, etc. Binance will also be one of our oracles.

Q26:

If we look at all the different types of DeFi products _(decentralized exchanges, stablecoins, atomic swaps, insurance products, loan platforms, trade financing platforms, custody platforms, and crowdfunding platforms) currently covering important areas of traditional finance...where does Kava fit in?

  • Answer - To make any interesting financial product work you need capital, a stable store of value, and price data. These are really hard to get on current blockchain environments. Kava provides all of these.

Q27:

Many people describe Kava as similar to Maker (MKR). How is Kava different? Why do you think Kava has more potential?

  • Answer - MakerDAO is a smart contract with a singular purpose, to serve ETH. It sadly inherited the problems of ethereum. Kava is designed from the ground up for security and interoperability. We are targeting bigger and better assets and have more capabilities to serve them with what their developers and ecosystem need.

Q28:

What is the uniqueness of KAVA project that cannot be found in other project that´s been released so far ?

  • Answer - Well in June 10th, we will be the first ever blockchain project to bring DeFi to another blockchain in a real way. BNB users will have loans, stablecoins, and much more.

Q29:

The gas fee is an issue for blockchain besides scalability. Does your Kava provide a solution for gas?

  • Answer - gas fees are very low on Kava, only high enough to prevent spam. We dont need high fees for TX because validators are paid in block rewards. Additionally, we dont have competing transactions from crypto-kitties or other non-financial applications. This leaves all of Kava's throughput 100% dedicated to scaling financial transactions.

Q30:

Kava project works on DeFi (Decentralized Finance) But what’s the benefits of Decentralized Financial system? What are the possibilities of DeFi over Centralized Finance system?

  • Answer - Open access, no need for trust, and no censorship by singular governments or parties. Kava is accessible anywhere in the world, by anyone.

Q31:

Data supplied by oracles are false at times, how do you prevent this? How reliable are data received by KAVA?

  • Answer - This is why using premium / credentialed APIs is important for oracles. These data sources tend to be more accurate and better managed. Wrong prices can happen - for liquidation systems like Kava, we factor this into our design by using an average of data overtime form all oracles as part of the calculation.

Q32:

Can anyone become a KAVA validator, or is it just an invitation from the project itself? What are the requirements for becoming a KAVA verifier?

  • Answer - Anyone can become a validator, but you will need to stake or have enough stake delegated to you from others to be in the top 100 validators to earn block rewards.

Q33:

DEFI PULSE said that a total of 902M is currently locked. According to you, how will this number change in the next few years, and how will KAVA position itself as the top player in this market segment?

  • Answer - DeFi will only grow through 2020. And likely grow massively.
  • All projects on DeFi pulse are ""ethereum"" based. Kava is going to shake the blockchain world in the next few weeks by being the first ""multi-chain"" project on DeFi pulse and by my estimations we should quickly surpass a lot of the projects on that list.

Q34:

I am an testnet minter and the process seem Simplified, now I want to know if minting of USDX will continue when you launch Mainnet and do you have plans to build your own KAVA WALLET for easy minting on your mainnet

  • Answer - Simple blockchain experience?! high praise! Yes the process will be the same. Kava will not provide interfaces or wallets. Kava Labs builds software for the blockchain, our community members like Cosmostation, Frontier, Trust Wallet build support for people to interact with it.

Q35:

What business plans does Kava have with Seoul (South Korea) after partnering with Cosmostation? Do you plan to expand your products beyond Asia? Have you thought about harnessing the potential of South America?

  • Answer - South Korea is a perfect market for Kava's DeFi. Regulations prohibit fiat-backed stablecoins and margin trading. Kava's platform uses crypto-backed stabvlecoins and can enable users to get loans to margin trade. I am looking forward to further developing the Korean market for Kava, working with close partners like Cosmostation and showing the world real use cases of DeFi.

Q36:

Thank you for taking the time to conduct this AMA. Do you have any parting words, and where can the people go to keep up with all of the new happenings regarding Kava Labs?

  • Answer - Thanks for all the awesome questions! Amazingly thoughtful!
  • I've been promising the world cross-chain DeFi since June of last year. The IEO and mainnet went live Nov 2019. It's been a year of hard work - but an industry first is coming on June 10th. I'm excited. I hope you guys are.
  • Thanks for having me, I hope you become a USDX minter and get KAVA rewards. And last but not least, I love Binance - it's Kava's first home and I'm really happy to open up DeFi to BNB first.
  • To keep up to date w/ all things Kava: Website - Telegram - Telegram for Kava Trading Chat - Twitter - Medium
submitted by Kava_Mod to KavaUSDX [link] [comments]

Exchange KuCoin, a comprehensive analysis of KuCoin Exchange. And KuCoin Shares

If you'll find this helpful, please sign up using my invitation link: https://www.kucoin.com/#/?r=E3sJ60
Quick disclosure, nothing in this article should be considered as financial advice, this is purely my opinion and my research alone, take it with a grain of salt.
It’s an up-and-coming cryptoexchange that is like an integration of COSS and Binance. The problem with COSS is that there is little incentive for investors to use it, the UI is lackluster, it lacks proper charting tools, the previous CEO was known to be part of pyramid schemes. Binance, a similar Hongkong exchange is something that we can also compare KCS to, the BNB token offers the utility to reduce fees, but again there’s little incentive to actually have BNB tokens are use the Binanance exchange. I elaborate further on the advantages the Kucoin will have over other exchanges.
Kucoin has similarities to COSS in that 50% of fees that they charge are returned to the holders of KCS everyday at 12am. Holders of KCS get access to other perks such as trading fee discounts similar to BNB, customer-service fast passes and more. I also need to highlight that the 100m that is being with-held for 4 years and 30m of which is locked up for 2 years belonging to the founders/investors respectively ARE NOT subject to the 50% re-compensation of fees which normal traders/investors earn. Which means that only the current 100m supply for the next 4 years is eligible to receive the dividends from KCS.
Kucoin has a long-term goal of becoming a decentralized exchange(DEX) or integrating as much of it as they possibly can within their ecosystem, a point that I’d really like to highlight is that recently there has been a lot of news/FUD around exchanges like Bittrex and Bitfinex banning users, Finex have already disabled US citizens access to trading on their platform, and Bittrex is a US exchange, so who knows when they’ll have to close their doors to US citizens, they’ve even gone so far as to ban people from middle-eastern nations, however decentralized exchanges are on-chain and there is no governance or need to store funds on centralized exchanges to risk being hacked, as well as lawmaking bodies having no jurisdiction over them. There are currently withdrawal limits on accounts but the developers will be removing those very shortly, Kucoin has extremely fast transfer times with lower amounts of confirmations for speedy deposit/withdrawal, low transaction fees of 0.1% with special events where some coins are free to trade, such as WTC/HSR as of now.
The user interface is amazing compared to most exchanges out there, they enable trading view charting which is much better for traders to use compared to charts such as on Bittrex or Binance which have a very limited selection of charting tools, there are some kinks on the website such as the orderbook, however I have had a talk with the developers and they said that they were looking for “more elegant ways” to display the orderbook than just a scrollbar, they were also looking into producing a nightmode which is a god-send for night-dwelling (night-traders).
The Kucoin team are extremely active and have nearly 24/7 support, you can go into their telegram and ask them any question and they’ll answer you hastily and earnestly.
They also have an invitation bonus which is as a referral compensation program, basically for every person that YOU invite, you get 20% of the trading fees of the person you invited as an INCOME, and then 12% of the trading fees of the people that they invite. (I know you think that this reeks of a pyramid-scheme, however, I need to highlight that the KCS team do NOT benefit at all from this referral program as they actually LOSE money if OTHER people/users are using these referrals.) It is an attempt to bring more volume and traffic, but traders/investors only stand to gain from this, we have absolutely nothing to lose, the more friends you invite the more income you can have. (Some people are calling this a pyramid scheme, however it’s simply a marketing tool, I brush up on this in the second half of the article)
Right now, KCS is flying under the radar, it hasn’t even been added to CMC yet (they are getting it added very soon) and once it does we do expect to see a lot of hype, there will be a very huge in-flux of traders who would come to the exchange, I see this as the death of COSS, no one will go back once they try out KCS.
Let’s talk about the valuation of KCS, currently there is 200m supply cap, eventually over a long period of time the KCS team will buyback KCS (optional to sell to them) with the profits made from trading fees to the burn the supply until there is only 100m left, don’t be alarmed by this, there won’t be a sudden supply restriction of 100m over one night, its something that will probably take a decade to achieve, if not even longer. Who knows for sure, right so moving on; KCS is currently valued at approximately $0.6USD at 200m supply thats around $54m USD market cap. It’s only been out for under a month and the ICO price was $0.3USD(5000 satoshis) or around there, so it has doubled and a medium-high marketcap of $54m but lets compare the price to Binance, which is currently $1.27 through all of the FUD/FOMO on Bitcoin/bitcoin gold/2x. Token supply of 200m like, similar to KCS, was valued at its peak approximately $2.58 per BNB reaching a total market cap of around $270m, and it doesn’t even have the same features as KCS. So, KCS is currently valued at $0.6USD, with all of its amazing features, team, dividend payout, referral program; I believe has the potential to grow even larger and maintain its price. If not more. I do see this as a huge long-term project, it’s the mainstream exchange killer, it’s like the oneplus versus Apple and Samsung, if we actually evaluate the coin and the Kucoin exchange itself within its ecosystem it has nearly unlimited potential.
One of the common misconceptions and concerns is that traders have is, is Kucoin a MLM/Pyramid scheme?
What we have here is one of the posters on their website promoting an invitation/referral compensation program. The initial impact of the image makes one think that it is a pyramid scheme, but if you actually look closely you’ll understand that in actual fact Kucoin themselves don’t really benefit at all, they’re giving 90% of all of their fees to the referee as compensation while they only take 10%. This isn’t a pyramid scheme or some shady MLM, it’s a marketing tool to attract more traders and liquidity to the market. The only people who really benefit are the traders.
Getting straight to the point, it has a picture of a pyramid, but it isn’t a pyramid scheme. I need to highlight that the referral system is completely optional, you don’t need to invite anyone or spam your link, I understand that it does get annoying for people. It is a marketing plan aimed at being a liquidity attraction tool to try to hook more traders into using the exchange, but people are so stigmatized to the shape of pyramids that they fail to see the truth behind the curtains.
I’d like to go through the business model and ecosystem of exchanges, and as objectively as I can compare the difference between each exchange.
So for this example I’ll use 3 exchanges:
A. Bittrex
B. Kucoin
C. GDAX
I’d like to make a fair evaluation of these exchanges based on three things.
  1. Trading fees
  2. User friendliness
  3. Trading tools.
First, some more assumptions Kucoin is still in its early stages of launching as an exchange, I’ve talked to the developers and they will be adding in “more elegant ways to see the orderbook” and stoploss/take profit systems.
5-point evaluation: very good, good, mediocre, bad, very bad.
A. 1. Mediocre-Bad (0.25%) 2. Good 3. Mediocre-good.
B. 1. Very good (0.1%) 2. Good 3. Good
C. 1. Mediocre-Bad (0.25%) 2. Good. 3. Mediocre
Some other underlying assumptions are that each exchange has the same amount of trading volume daily; $100m. Each have the same variety of coins listed.
Given that information, which exchange would you personally as a trader gravitate towards; try to be as subjective as possible. If my evaluations are wrong, let me know and I will amend them.
You would inherently choose B. Correct? There is a recurring argument that the token offers no utility, the truth in the fact is that very few tokens offers anything at all, BTC is simply a speculative asset with no intrinsic value, and that’s it. I haven’t introduced the token dynamic just yet, so hold up.
Going back to the MLM/Pyramid scheme aspect of it. For something to be a pyramid scheme it has to have an initial buy-in where the grunts at the bottom purchase a product, and it has to directly benefit the upper echelons id est the developers/the exchange.
Does Kucoin meet any of those requirements? Not really. The referral program doesn’t require anything, you don’t need to hold Kucoin to be eligible for the 20% of fees that you’re earning from people you invite. It’s completely optional with no buy in, no product to sell. You can just use the exchange, or even invite people to get the referral bonus, then forget about it, and as they trade on the exchange you earn a % of those transaction fees passively. In fact, the Kucoin team loses from this marketing. Because they’re essentially giving a cut of the fees which they should earn back to its traders. Bittrex/GDAX don’t offer anything at all, they simply take 100% of all fees they have and put it in their pockets.
To summarize:
A. Bittrex pockets all transaction fees it earns from traders on its exchange without any compensation to traders.
B. Kucoin offers an optional referral promotion whereby referees earn a % of fees that are incurred by the referred to the referee as compensation to help bring more liquidity to the exchange. This is actually detrimental to kucoin as they earn less income from transaction fees by giving it to the referees.
C. GDAX pockets all transaction fees it earns from traders on its exchange without any compensation to its traders.
If you believe that this statement is incorrect, or overly subjective please speak out.
Now, the issue with the token. Some people are saying that it has no utility; I’m going to prove that it does have utility.
A. Bittrex does not offer a utility token which reduces fees, or returns any portion of their income to traders. Of $100m trading volume they pocket $250K a day.
B. Of all Kucoin token holders, 50% of all transaction fees earned by the exchange are transferred nightly at 12AM to Kucoin token holders. Of $100m daily trading volume they pocket $50k, while the other $50k is transferred to its token holders.
C. GDAX does not offer a utility token which reduces fees, or returns any portion of their income to traders. Of $100m trading volume they pocket up to $250K a day.
If there’s a problem with my calculations, please let me know.
Now I need to ask, is there value in holding the token? It is a speculative asset, which provides utility in generating returns for the holders of the token on the exchange. As far as tokens/coins go I’m fairly certain that this token has utility, it doesn’t just offer a cut of the 50% of daily trading volume as income but can also act eventually as fee discounts similar to BNB, as well as simply holding it will grant you support-fast access(Give that their support team is already very fast, that’s something to consider).
There is also no inherent need for the token, Bittrex/GDAX are already largely successful even without utility tokens, so why is Kucoin going out of their way to even lose up to 50% of their income?
The answer lies in liquidity, and competition; the utility token, the referral compensation system, they are all liquidity attraction tools. Exchanges make money based off how much transaction fees they can incur through the amount of daily trading. How does a new exchange compete with big wigs like Bittrex/GDAX? These are huge giants who have been in the game for a long time, but they’re some-what obsolete. They’re greedy and only care about themselves, have horrible customer-service and poor communication within their community. Kucoin offers more than that, you can go talk to its active development team in their telegram, bombard them with any stupid question you like, and they will respond.
The token, the referral system are liquidity attraction tools, even if they only get 50% of all trading fees as income, if they can attract more liquidity than other exchanges and become competitive they can also be big, furthermore we as investors holding the token don’t lose anything at all, in fact we get a cut of the 50% of the trading fees they earn. I’ve already received my first dividend last night at 12am, it was basically nothing but that is considering that they only have a trading volume of $1.1m a day approximately, if not less. If that was $300m, the number of dividends anyone would get would be 3-fold.
What to take away from this; it seems like an MLM/Pyramid scheme on the surface, but the developers do not directly benefit from giving traders a huge cut of their profits, their main goal is liquidity and competition. The token value is also a long-term goal, I should reiterate that there is currently only a total supply of 200m which will over a course of a very long time will be reduced to 100m, but that will be a very long time from now, 100m of the current supply is locked up for 4 years for the team/2 for advisors. As well as, being locked up they aren’t eligible to receive any of the 50% cut of the trading fees until AFTER they are released.
I see this as potential big opportunity, purely because in the future I can see the possibility of this becoming a very competitive exchange within crypto-space. This is without a doubt a shill, I’m not partnered with them or anything, but I felt like I needed to clarify what a pyramid scheme is and the distinction between Kucoin’s marketing model and an actual MLM like Amway.
The dividend model (50% of trading fees are given to the KCS holders)
I’d like to also go through the dividend model, every night at UTC+8 12AM, they deposit directly into your wallet address your share of the 50% trading fees that they earned from transactions during the day. The current daily trading volume is around $1.1m, if Kucoin can achieve competitiveness and run up next to some of the biggest names; Bittrex with $350m daily trading volume, you can expect that all of the dividends you earn will go up 350x as well. I’d like to also point out that the more popular the coin is the more transactions there are thus; you are always earning income in the most popular coin, no matter what it may be.
More on the utility of Kucoin (White paper abstract)
To improve user involvement and exchange vitality, Kucoin is going to award incentive bonus, which equals to 50% of the total trading fees charged by the platform, to users who hold KCS in their accounts. Please note that this award proportion could be adjusted based on the actual situation in the future. The initial amount of KCS is 200 million among which 100 million owned by the team and angel investors would not be taken into account when calculating the bonus. In addition, we guarantee that at most 100 million KCS be calculated in the bonus plan during official buy-back and destruction. To obtain the daily bonus, users would need to deposit their KCS into Kucoin Platform. Then the platform will conduct accounting and award bonus based on to the KCS holdings in user’s account at 0:00 (UTC+8) that day and all the trading fees charged to the platform on the previous day.Then the bonus gained by users will directly put to their Kucoin accounts in the corresponding currency. For instance, If ETH-BTC cryptocurrency pair rate is 0.063 on the platform and the daily exchange volume is 30,000 BTC; based on the 0.1% rate from each side, the platform shall charge 30 BTC and 476 ETH as trading fees. The bonus for every 10,000 holdings would be 10,000 by 100,000,000 (0.01%). So that the daily bonus from this very cryptocurrency pair is 0.003 BTC and 0.0476 ETH (1 BTC and 17 ETH annually). Please note that this is ONLY the ETH-BTC exchange pair BONUS. Other than ETH-BTC, there are still various cryptocurrency pairs on the platform, which creates the trading fees in the corresponding currency and bonus based on the description above.
TRADING FEE DISCOUNT When placing orders to trade, holding a certain amount of KCS in Kucoin account can lower the trading fee. Details will be published through announcements. OTHER EXCLUSIVE RIGHTS When KCS holding reaches certain levels, users can enjoy special services like one-on-one investment consultation, customer service Fast-Pass, etc. 
Full transcript of my Q&A with the Operation Director Kent Li
Two concerns were put fourth by some of my readers;
How do we know that we are actually receiving the 50% that you are guaranteeing us? In the whitepaper it is stated that the 50% of trading fees traders on the platform will earn is subject to change, what is the reasoning behind this? Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 00:35] Firstly, the users are actually getting 50%. The trading volume of each pair is transparent, people can get the data from the web page or through our public API endpoints. So there’s nowhere to hide if we cheated on this, people can easily calculate their Kucoin Bonus based on the formula we described in the whitepaper. Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 00:39] Secondly, many people have discussed our referral system. The reason why we design is like what you have said, to attract more people to come trade on Kucoin. Because we’re new comers in this industry even in China, we have to do everything to attract new users and become competitive in the space, that’s why we share 90% of our trading fees to the users. We want to survive. And we are working our asses off to achieve this. USER, [22.10.17 01:15] Thanks for that clarification! I’d also like to inquire about the rate of dividends that investors earn, currently it is at 50% and in the whitepaper has been stated that it will be subject to change, how long is the 50% bonus going to last? Some of my readers had told me that it will only be for around 6 months, you intend on reducing the income as your exchange becomes more popular correct? USER, [22.10.17 01:16] Also, what is the purpose of the income page in the “Assets” menu, currently all fields are blank, what are your plans for that? Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 01:18] Hi, we do have a plan to reduce the ratio of Kucoin Bonus. It will stay at 50% for at least 6 months, and it will be adjusted gradually, eventually it will be 15% after two or three years. As you know building and maintaining a high volume exchange will cost a lot of money. “Income” currently contains the GAS reward if you hold NEO on Kucoin, Income is also passive revenue if users hold certain kind of asset on Kucoin. USER, [22.10.17 01:19] In regards to the calculation in the white paper, it may also be beneficial to have a dividends tab in the assets page to show users how their dividends are being earned and the calculation behind. (I understand that this is a lot of work, and you guys are extremely busy, these things definitely do not get done overnight so do not feel pressured at all) Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 01:20] Ah, actually we have a better plan Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 01:21] There will be a dashboard or report page for users, it will display their profolio on Kucoin, their daily gains & losses, sort of this kind of things USER, [22.10.17 01:21] Thank you for that clarification! I’d know like to move onto some suggestions from my readers on the exchange, talking to a great many traders, they all agree that the exchange is better than up to 80% of the exchanges available. It’s intuitive, innovative and user friendly. Some points that were brought up were; the non-existence of a “scroll bar” for the order book, which one of your other developers already said you were after more elegant solutions. Others would be including the placement of the chart, some people were saying that it was a little too small. USER, [22.10.17 01:22] If you would like to share any plans with me, I would love to include it in my article, and if you could retweet it or pin it on your twitter. I’m sure it will bring a lot of people piece of mind. USER, [22.10.17 01:24] It’s definitely understandable that making sudden changes to the UI of the exchange isn’t something to be done over a night, so I’ll definitely highlight that, I think this is just an important step in gaining the trust of the community. Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 01:25] Yeah, things have to done step by step 
If you found this helpful, please sign up using my invitation link: https://www.kucoin.com/#/?r=E3sJ60
submitted by aIe22 to CryptoCurrencies [link] [comments]

Kucoin exchange / KCS - 90% revenue redistributed to holders!! A comprehensive analysis of KuCoin exchange and Kucoin shares

KUCOIN EXCHANGE / KCS - 90% REVENUE REDISTRIBUITED TO HOLDERS!! A COMPREHNSIVE ANALISYS OF KUCOIN EXCHANGE AND KUCOIN SHARES
If you'll find this helpful, please sign up using my invitation link: https://www.kucoin.com/#/signup?r=E3iEp_!
Quick disclosure, nothing in this article should be considered as financial advice, this is purely my opinion and my research alone, take it with a grain of salt.
It’s an up-and-coming cryptoexchange that is like an integration of COSS and Binance. The problem with COSS is that there is little incentive for investors to use it, the UI is lackluster, it lacks proper charting tools, the previous CEO was known to be part of pyramid schemes. Binance, a similar Hongkong exchange is something that we can also compare KCS to, the BNB token offers the utility to reduce fees, but again there’s little incentive to actually have BNB tokens are use the Binanance exchange. I elaborate further on the advantages the Kucoin will have over other exchanges.
Kucoin has similarities to COSS in that 50% of fees that they charge are returned to the holders of KCS everyday at 12am. Holders of KCS get access to other perks such as trading fee discounts similar to BNB, customer-service fast passes and more. I also need to highlight that the 100m that is being with-held for 4 years and 30m of which is locked up for 2 years belonging to the founders/investors respectively ARE NOT subject to the 50% re-compensation of fees which normal traders/investors earn. Which means that only the current 100m supply for the next 4 years is eligible to receive the dividends from KCS.
Kucoin has a long-term goal of becoming a decentralized exchange(DEX) or integrating as much of it as they possibly can within their ecosystem, a point that I’d really like to highlight is that recently there has been a lot of news/FUD around exchanges like Bittrex and Bitfinex banning users, Finex have already disabled US citizens access to trading on their platform, and Bittrex is a US exchange, so who knows when they’ll have to close their doors to US citizens, they’ve even gone so far as to ban people from middle-eastern nations, however decentralized exchanges are on-chain and there is no governance or need to store funds on centralized exchanges to risk being hacked, as well as lawmaking bodies having no jurisdiction over them. There are currently withdrawal limits on accounts but the developers will be removing those very shortly, Kucoin has extremely fast transfer times with lower amounts of confirmations for speedy deposit/withdrawal, low transaction fees of 0.1% with special events where some coins are free to trade, such as WTC/HSR as of now.
The user interface is amazing compared to most exchanges out there, they enable trading view charting which is much better for traders to use compared to charts such as on Bittrex or Binance which have a very limited selection of charting tools, there are some kinks on the website such as the orderbook, however I have had a talk with the developers and they said that they were looking for “more elegant ways” to display the orderbook than just a scrollbar, they were also looking into producing a nightmode which is a god-send for night-dwelling (night-traders).
The Kucoin team are extremely active and have nearly 24/7 support, you can go into their telegram and ask them any question and they’ll answer you hastily and earnestly.
They also have an invitation bonus which is as a referral compensation program, basically for every person that YOU invite, you get 20% of the trading fees of the person you invited as an INCOME, and then 12% of the trading fees of the people that they invite. (I know you think that this reeks of a pyramid-scheme, however, I need to highlight that the KCS team do NOT benefit at all from this referral program as they actually LOSE money if OTHER people/users are using these referrals.) It is an attempt to bring more volume and traffic, but traders/investors only stand to gain from this, we have absolutely nothing to lose, the more friends you invite the more income you can have. (Some people are calling this a pyramid scheme, however it’s simply a marketing tool, I brush up on this in the second half of the article)
Right now, KCS is flying under the radar, it hasn’t even been added to CMC yet (they are getting it added very soon) and once it does we do expect to see a lot of hype, there will be a very huge in-flux of traders who would come to the exchange, I see this as the death of COSS, no one will go back once they try out KCS.
Let’s talk about the valuation of KCS, currently there is 200m supply cap, eventually over a long period of time the KCS team will buyback KCS (optional to sell to them) with the profits made from trading fees to the burn the supply until there is only 100m left, don’t be alarmed by this, there won’t be a sudden supply restriction of 100m over one night, its something that will probably take a decade to achieve, if not even longer. Who knows for sure, right so moving on; KCS is currently valued at approximately $0.6USD at 200m supply thats around $54m USD market cap. It’s only been out for under a month and the ICO price was $0.3USD(5000 satoshis) or around there, so it has doubled and a medium-high marketcap of $54m but lets compare the price to Binance, which is currently $1.27 through all of the FUD/FOMO on Bitcoin/bitcoin gold/2x. Token supply of 200m like, similar to KCS, was valued at its peak approximately $2.58 per BNB reaching a total market cap of around $270m, and it doesn’t even have the same features as KCS. So, KCS is currently valued at $0.6USD, with all of its amazing features, team, dividend payout, referral program; I believe has the potential to grow even larger and maintain its price. If not more. I do see this as a huge long-term project, it’s the mainstream exchange killer, it’s like the oneplus versus Apple and Samsung, if we actually evaluate the coin and the Kucoin exchange itself within its ecosystem it has nearly unlimited potential.
One of the common misconceptions and concerns is that traders have is, is Kucoin a MLM/Pyramid scheme?
What we have here is one of the posters on their website promoting an invitation/referral compensation program. The initial impact of the image makes one think that it is a pyramid scheme, but if you actually look closely you’ll understand that in actual fact Kucoin themselves don’t really benefit at all, they’re giving 90% of all of their fees to the referee as compensation while they only take 10%. This isn’t a pyramid scheme or some shady MLM, it’s a marketing tool to attract more traders and liquidity to the market. The only people who really benefit are the traders.
Getting straight to the point, it has a picture of a pyramid, but it isn’t a pyramid scheme. I need to highlight that the referral system is completely optional, you don’t need to invite anyone or spam your link, I understand that it does get annoying for people. It is a marketing plan aimed at being a liquidity attraction tool to try to hook more traders into using the exchange, but people are so stigmatized to the shape of pyramids that they fail to see the truth behind the curtains.
I’d like to go through the business model and ecosystem of exchanges, and as objectively as I can compare the difference between each exchange.
So for this example I’ll use 3 exchanges:
A. Bittrex B. Kucoin C. GDAX 
I’d like to make a fair evaluation of these exchanges based on three things.
1. Trading fees 2. User friendliness 3. Trading tools. 
First, some more assumptions Kucoin is still in its early stages of launching as an exchange, I’ve talked to the developers and they will be adding in “more elegant ways to see the orderbook” and stoploss/take profit systems.
5-point evaluation: very good, good, mediocre, bad, very bad.
A. 1. Mediocre-Bad (0.25%) 2. Good 3. Mediocre-good. B. 1. Very good (0.1%) 2. Good 3. Good C. 1. Mediocre-Bad (0.25%) 2. Good. 3. Mediocre 
Some other underlying assumptions are that each exchange has the same amount of trading volume daily; $100m. Each have the same variety of coins listed.
Given that information, which exchange would you personally as a trader gravitate towards; try to be as subjective as possible. If my evaluations are wrong, let me know and I will amend them.
You would inherently choose B. Correct? There is a recurring argument that the token offers no utility, the truth in the fact is that very few tokens offers anything at all, BTC is simply a speculative asset with no intrinsic value, and that’s it. I haven’t introduced the token dynamic just yet, so hold up.
Going back to the MLM/Pyramid scheme aspect of it. For something to be a pyramid scheme it has to have an initial buy-in where the grunts at the bottom purchase a product, and it has to directly benefit the upper echelons id est the developers/the exchange.
Does Kucoin meet any of those requirements? Not really. The referral program doesn’t require anything, you don’t need to hold Kucoin to be eligible for the 20% of fees that you’re earning from people you invite. It’s completely optional with no buy in, no product to sell. You can just use the exchange, or even invite people to get the referral bonus, then forget about it, and as they trade on the exchange you earn a % of those transaction fees passively. In fact, the Kucoin team loses from this marketing. Because they’re essentially giving a cut of the fees which they should earn back to its traders. Bittrex/GDAX don’t offer anything at all, they simply take 100% of all fees they have and put it in their pockets.
To summarize:
A. Bittrex pockets all transaction fees it earns from traders on its exchange without any compensation to traders. B. Kucoin offers an optional referral promotion whereby referees earn a % of fees that are incurred by the referred to the referee as compensation to help bring more liquidity to the exchange. This is actually detrimental to kucoin as they earn less income from transaction fees by giving it to the referees. C. GDAX pockets all transaction fees it earns from traders on its exchange without any compensation to its traders. 
If you believe that this statement is incorrect, or overly subjective please speak out.
Now, the issue with the token. Some people are saying that it has no utility; I’m going to prove that it does have utility.
A. Bittrex does not offer a utility token which reduces fees, or returns any portion of their income to traders. Of $100m trading volume they pocket $250K a day. B. Of all Kucoin token holders, 50% of all transaction fees earned by the exchange are transferred nightly at 12AM to Kucoin token holders. Of $100m daily trading volume they pocket $50k, while the other $50k is transferred to its token holders. C. GDAX does not offer a utility token which reduces fees, or returns any portion of their income to traders. Of $100m trading volume they pocket up to $250K a day. 
If there’s a problem with my calculations, please let me know.
Now I need to ask, is there value in holding the token? It is a speculative asset, which provides utility in generating returns for the holders of the token on the exchange. As far as tokens/coins go I’m fairly certain that this token has utility, it doesn’t just offer a cut of the 50% of daily trading volume as income but can also act eventually as fee discounts similar to BNB, as well as simply holding it will grant you support-fast access(Give that their support team is already very fast, that’s something to consider).
There is also no inherent need for the token, Bittrex/GDAX are already largely successful even without utility tokens, so why is Kucoin going out of their way to even lose up to 50% of their income?
The answer lies in liquidity, and competition; the utility token, the referral compensation system, they are all liquidity attraction tools. Exchanges make money based off how much transaction fees they can incur through the amount of daily trading. How does a new exchange compete with big wigs like Bittrex/GDAX? These are huge giants who have been in the game for a long time, but they’re some-what obsolete. They’re greedy and only care about themselves, have horrible customer-service and poor communication within their community. Kucoin offers more than that, you can go talk to its active development team in their telegram, bombard them with any stupid question you like, and they will respond.
The token, the referral system are liquidity attraction tools, even if they only get 50% of all trading fees as income, if they can attract more liquidity than other exchanges and become competitive they can also be big, furthermore we as investors holding the token don’t lose anything at all, in fact we get a cut of the 50% of the trading fees they earn. I’ve already received my first dividend last night at 12am, it was basically nothing but that is considering that they only have a trading volume of $1.1m a day approximately, if not less. If that was $300m, the number of dividends anyone would get would be 3-fold.
What to take away from this; it seems like an MLM/Pyramid scheme on the surface, but the developers do not directly benefit from giving traders a huge cut of their profits, their main goal is liquidity and competition. The token value is also a long-term goal, I should reiterate that there is currently only a total supply of 200m which will over a course of a very long time will be reduced to 100m, but that will be a very long time from now, 100m of the current supply is locked up for 4 years for the team/2 for advisors. As well as, being locked up they aren’t eligible to receive any of the 50% cut of the trading fees until AFTER they are released.
I see this as potential big opportunity, purely because in the future I can see the possibility of this becoming a very competitive exchange within crypto-space. This is without a doubt a shill, I’m not partnered with them or anything, but I felt like I needed to clarify what a pyramid scheme is and the distinction between Kucoin’s marketing model and an actual MLM like Amway.
The dividend model (50% of trading fees are given to the KCS holders)
I’d like to also go through the dividend model, every night at UTC+8 12AM, they deposit directly into your wallet address your share of the 50% trading fees that they earned from transactions during the day. The current daily trading volume is around $1.1m, if Kucoin can achieve competitiveness and run up next to some of the biggest names; Bittrex with $350m daily trading volume, you can expect that all of the dividends you earn will go up 350x as well. I’d like to also point out that the more popular the coin is the more transactions there are thus; you are always earning income in the most popular coin, no matter what it may be.
More on the utility of Kucoin (White paper abstract)
*To improve user involvement and exchange vitality, Kucoin is going to award incentive bonus, which equals to 50% of the total trading fees charged by the platform, to users who hold KCS in their accounts. Please note that this award proportion could be adjusted based on the actual situation in the future. The initial amount of KCS is 200 million among which 100 million owned by the team and angel investors would not be taken into account when calculating the bonus. In addition, we guarantee that at most 100 million KCS be calculated in the bonus plan during official buy-back and destruction. To obtain the daily bonus, users would need to deposit their KCS into Kucoin Platform. Then the platform will conduct accounting and award bonus based on to the KCS holdings in user’s account at 0:00 (UTC+8) that day and all the trading fees charged to the platform on the previous day.Then the bonus gained by users will directly put to their Kucoin accounts in the corresponding currency. For instance, If ETH-BTC cryptocurrency pair rate is 0.063 on the platform and the daily exchange volume is 30,000 BTC; based on the 0.1% rate from each side, the platform shall charge 30 BTC and 476 ETH as trading fees. The bonus for every 10,000 holdings would be 10,000 by 100,000,000 (0.01%). So that the daily bonus from this very cryptocurrency pair is 0.003 BTC and 0.0476 ETH (1 BTC and 17 ETH annually). Please note that this is ONLY the ETH-BTC exchange pair BONUS. Other than ETH-BTC, there are still various cryptocurrency pairs on the platform, which creates the trading fees in the corresponding currency and bonus based on the description above.
TRADING FEE DISCOUNT When placing orders to trade, holding a certain amount of KCS in Kucoin account can lower the trading fee. Details will be published through announcements.
OTHER EXCLUSIVE RIGHTS When KCS holding reaches certain levels, users can enjoy special services like one-on-one investment consultation, customer service Fast-Pass, etc.*
Full transcript of my Q&A with the Operation Director Kent Li
Two concerns were put fourth by some of my readers:
How do we know that we are actually receiving the 50% that you are guaranteeing us? In the whitepaper it is stated that the 50% of trading fees traders on the platform will earn is subject to change, what is the reasoning behind this? Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 00:35] Firstly, the users are actually getting 50%. The trading volume of each pair is transparent, people can get the data from the web page or through our public API endpoints. So there’s nowhere to hide if we cheated on this, people can easily calculate their Kucoin Bonus based on the formula we described in the whitepaper. Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 00:39] Secondly, many people have discussed our referral system. The reason why we design is like what you have said, to attract more people to come trade on Kucoin. Because we’re new comers in this industry even in China, we have to do everything to attract new users and become competitive in the space, that’s why we share 90% of our trading fees to the users. We want to survive. And we are working our asses off to achieve this. USER, [22.10.17 01:15] Thanks for that clarification! I’d also like to inquire about the rate of dividends that investors earn, currently it is at 50% and in the whitepaper has been stated that it will be subject to change, how long is the 50% bonus going to last? Some of my readers had told me that it will only be for around 6 months, you intend on reducing the income as your exchange becomes more popular correct? USER, [22.10.17 01:16] Also, what is the purpose of the income page in the “Assets” menu, currently all fields are blank, what are your plans for that? Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 01:18] Hi, we do have a plan to reduce the ratio of Kucoin Bonus. It will stay at 50% for at least 6 months, and it will be adjusted gradually, eventually it will be 15% after two or three years. As you know building and maintaining a high volume exchange will cost a lot of money. “Income” currently contains the GAS reward if you hold NEO on Kucoin, Income is also passive revenue if users hold certain kind of asset on Kucoin. USER, [22.10.17 01:19] In regards to the calculation in the white paper, it may also be beneficial to have a dividends tab in the assets page to show users how their dividends are being earned and the calculation behind. (I understand that this is a lot of work, and you guys are extremely busy, these things definitely do not get done overnight so do not feel pressured at all) Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 01:20] Ah, actually we have a better plan Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 01:21] There will be a dashboard or report page for users, it will display their profolio on Kucoin, their daily gains & losses, sort of this kind of things USER, [22.10.17 01:21] Thank you for that clarification! I’d know like to move onto some suggestions from my readers on the exchange, talking to a great many traders, they all agree that the exchange is better than up to 80% of the exchanges available. It’s intuitive, innovative and user friendly. Some points that were brought up were; the non-existence of a “scroll bar” for the order book, which one of your other developers already said you were after more elegant solutions. Others would be including the placement of the chart, some people were saying that it was a little too small. USER, [22.10.17 01:22] If you would like to share any plans with me, I would love to include it in my article, and if you could retweet it or pin it on your twitter. I’m sure it will bring a lot of people piece of mind. USER, [22.10.17 01:24] It’s definitely understandable that making sudden changes to the UI of the exchange isn’t something to be done over a night, so I’ll definitely highlight that, I think this is just an important step in gaining the trust of the community. Kent Li — Kucoin — Operation Director, [22.10.17 01:25] Yeah, things have to done step by step 
If you'll find this helpful, please sign up using my invitation link: https://www.kucoin.com/#/signup?r=E3iEp_!
submitted by ale222 to CryptoCurrencies [link] [comments]

How to Deposit and Withdraw on Binance  Binance Margin Trading  Full Tutorial For Beginners How to transfer Litecoin or Bitcoin from Coinbase to Binance HOW TO: Transfer Coins! How Long Does It Take? Crypto ... Free Cryptocurrency. ! (Pi Cryptocurrency). 20K Earned ! HOW TO GET REFERRALS. (2019) How to Trade Using Binance Futures bitcoin transaction pending : verify btc transactions in 1 minute Three BITCOIN Trading Indicators That CRUSH IT When Used Together! How To Buy Bitcoin On Cashapp 2020 - YouTube How to SHORT or LONG Bitcoin with Leverage  BINANCE FUTURES TUTORIAL  EXPLAINED for Beginners BITCONNECT WALLET & STAKING GUIDE  MORE INFO ON MATURE COINS

Long back I came across Blockchain technology in an article in 2011, I thought this is the technology we should all know. This new technology made me eager to learn more and more about this topic, as it is going to give transactions a new face. Now, after so many years of research, I have … The post Blockchain Guide appeared first on Cryptocurrency information Cryptocurrency News Bitcoin ... So although 2 years sounds a long time to accumulate that 1 BTC, it is still very much worth it. If we assume that bitcoin price will be $39640 in 2 years then your investment of $16040 would have grown by 147% in 2 years. In my books that is not bad going. It does not matter how small you start, the moral of all this is to start. Example: “Bitcoin does have intrinsic value ... This also includes invitations on LinkedIn with the requirement to open documents and click links. Respectfully reject them and request to communicate within the platform. Sometimes there will be a request to refer to someone you know or will try to lure you in with something that will flatter you. It will be with something that you deep down ... Bitcoin ($) has a spread from $40, margin rates from 50 percent, and overnight finance of 0.08 percent. For commodities, US Crude Oil has a spread of 0.4 points (around market), spread pricing around market spread, and margin from 10 percent. For metals, gold has a minimum spread of 0.3 points around market spread and margin from 5%. In bonds, UK Long Gift has a minimum fixed spread of 0.03 ... P2CRYPT — – is a bitcoin exchange for individuals. We are a platform where users can interact with each other by buying and selling bitcoins. Users, called traders, create ads with prices and payment methods. You can browse our website to find ads for trades with your preferred payment method. You will find traders buying and selling bitcoins online using over 60 different payment methods ... He added that global regulation is holding back China’s development and “does not take into account the possibilities of young people or developing countries.” Recall that according to a study published in September KISSPatent, Alibaba almost surpassed the American computer giant IBM and by the end of this year will become the largest holder of patents related to the blockchain. Central ... Bitcoin ($) has a spread from $40, margin rates from 50 percent, and overnight finance of 0.08 percent. For commodities, US Crude Oil has a spread of 0.4 points (around market), spread pricing around market spread, and margin from 10 percent. For metals, gold has a minimum spread of 0.3 points around market spread and margin from 5%. In bonds, UK Long Gift has a minimum fixed spread of 0.03 ...

[index] [22850] [4642] [20298] [14315] [8642] [15214] [1826] [16349] [2380] [8805]

How to Deposit and Withdraw on Binance Binance Margin Trading Full Tutorial For Beginners

How to SHORT or LONG Bitcoin with Leverage BINANCE FUTURES TUTORIAL - Duration: 13:32. sunny decree 86,803 views. 13:32. Margin Trading Tutorial in 5 minutes - Duration: 5:13. Get $10 worth of Bitcoin when you buy $100 worth of Bitcoin through me. 🏦Exchange🏦 - Binance Cashapp Price Prediction💰 The Strategies I Used To Turn $5k Into $100k ️ https://www.thefundamentalsecrets.com/⭐$330 In 30 Minutes (Coinbase Earn): https:/... Pi’s Core Team does not control when cryptocurrency exchanges (like Binance, Coinbase, Kraken etc.) decide to list Pi. However, Pi will be able to be traded in Phase 3 of the project (i.e ... Crypto Transaction Explained! In this video I will cover the basic process for sending/receiving coins, how long they usually take, what transaction fees are... ★★ Get DISCOUNTS On Your Binance Fees! ★★ Affiliate Fee Kickback for Binance exchange and more ... How to SHORT or LONG Bitcoin with Leverage BINANCE FUTURES TUTORIAL - Duration : 13:32 ... 🏆 Buy Bitcoin to Trade at Coinbase and get $15 discount: https://bit.ly/2Us4Qto 🏆 Get $30 off a TradingView account: https://bit.ly/3bBGOSs 🏆 Get 10% reduction in fees for 6 months by ... Get your free Bitcoin Trading Plan at https://introtocryptos.ca There is no need for you to regret that you missed out on this - the training is free. Grab it. Then you won't be wondering what ... How to transfer Litecoin from Coinbase to Binance Check out my no.1 recommended platform to invest in Bitcoin instantly with ZERO fees: https://coinjolt.com ... how long do bitcoin transactions take ? with btc Accelerator about 1-5 minutes keyyworss : bitcoin transactions explained , blockchain , poloniex , blockchain.info , slow bitcoin , bitcoin wallet ...

https://youtube-binaryoptions.forexmarket.pw